The DRLA Awards recognize past and present Members of the Durham Region Law Association for their years of dedication, service, and contributions to the practice of law and the local community.

2024 Award Recipients

Edward Green - Lawyer of Distinction Award Ramona Abraham – Region Senior Lawyer Award Melissa Belliveau - The Honourable Justice Shaughnessy Award Mallik Fernando - Terence V. Kelly Award Dr. Lawrence Berg – 50 Years of Social Justice Service Kyle Armagon – Collegiality Award **2023 Award Recipients** Thomas Balka – Lawyer of Distinction Award Cameron Murkar – Regional Senior Lawyer Award Stephanie Ostrom – The Honourable Justice Shaughnessy Award Justice of Peace Thelson Desamour – Terence V. Kelly Award Doug Turner - 50 Years of Social Justice Service Andrew Elrick – Collegiality Award